News/Events


The Midterms and Beyond: A Path for Climate Justice

In this webinar, we will discuss the results of the midterms with an eye to what is possible for climate justice in 2023 and beyond. A full discussion of the midterms entails more than looking at a final scorecard of congressional contests. It entails assessing the power of young voters and voters who care about the climate crisis. It entails tracking the successes of state ballot initiatives. It entails bringing a lens of justice to the issues faced today. This webinar will equip faith-rooted advocates for advancing climate justice in the coming year. The webinar will be on Wednesday, December 14th at 1 pm ET/12 pm CT/11 am MT/10 am PT/8 am HT. Register for this webinar to learn more!


SOCIAL CONCERNS

The Division on Social Concerns will receive applications for grants for 2023 until December 10. Grants of up to $1500 are available to extend and strengthen your congregation’s ministries of outreach and social concern. Click on this form to apply.


 

GRANTS TO HELP REPAY SEMINARY DEBT

Clergy who are new to Wisconsin or who are recently ordained may qualify for Seminary Debt Repayment

Grants made possible by the Wisconsin Conference Forward in Faith capital campaign

Funds will be awarded based upon the recommendations of the Associate Conference Ministers and approved by the Conference Board of Directors. Applications are due by November 7. Download the application here.


MINISTRY TO

OLDER ADULTS
The Wisconsin Conference is forming a working group to discuss ministry to older adults, building on a workshop at the Conference Annual Meeting last June.
Jan Aerie, who led that workshop, will identify a goal that the Conference and congregations can implement in the year ahead. To join the conversation, contact Conference Minister Franz Rigert or Lisa Hart, Associate Conference Minister for Faith Formation and Justice Ministries

 

Borrow “God’s Doors Are Open to All”

Created to remind us to boldly stand in Solidarity with LGBTQ & Orlando, Florida communities to represent our Open and Affirming congregations and to encourage us all to let love be stronger than hate.
Click here for more information.



Communities of Practice Groups for Clergy and Christian Educators
More information

Sign up

 

Communities of Practice for Christian Education Faith Formation
More information

Sign up

 

Contact Us

(608) 846-7880